Route 78 West 5/2/2010 back
Show #469 Oil Spill


 track  artist, song-label, format
  01     Bob Dylan, Farewell Angelina
02     Magnolia Electric Co, Hold On Magnolia-Secretly Canadian, CD
03     Merle Haggard, I Am What I Am-Vanguard, CD
- break 10:18 am
04     Beverly Hillbillies Theme
05     Randy Newman, Louisiana 1927-Mp3
06     Neil Young, Vampire Blues-Reprise, CD
07     The Byrds, This Wheel's On Fire [outtakes]
08     Richmond Fontaine, El Cortez-El Cortez, CD [extra track from Lost Son]
- break 10:36 am
09     Gabor Szabo, If I Fell-Impulse, LP [A-9105, 1966]
10     Iron And Wine, Sodum Georgia
11     Wayne Hancock, Lonesome Highway-Bloodshot, CD
12     Greg Brown, Kokomo-Red House Records, CD
13     Drive-by Truckers, The Fourth Night Of My Drinking-ATO, CD [for the Webmaster]
- break 11:01 am
14     Tiny Murphy, 42 Barrels [1956]
15     Al Terry, Roughneck Blues-Hickory, 45
16     Slim Willet, I'm A Tool Pusher From Snyder-White Label, LP
17     Tommy Warren, Offshore Blues-Jin Records, CD
- break 11:16 am
18     Songs:Ohia, Howler-7" EP [2001]
19     Amy Cook, Let's Go Down To The River-Root House, CD [2010]
- break 11:35 am
20     Adam Carroll, Hi-Fi Love-SF, CD [live at Flipnotics]
21     Tim O'Brien, Farewell Angelina-Sugar Hill, CD
22     Jerry Garcia, Shady Grove-KTS, CD
23     Black Flowers, Polly On The Shore-Bo Weavil, CD
- break 11:56 am
24     The Electric Rag Band, Suck On Purpose-ERB, CD
Notes: Willy Vlautin, the author of The Motel Life and Northline, and the singer and songwriter of the band Richmond Fontaine, will read from and sign his new novel Lean on Pete at the Tattered Cover on May 6th. Show up if you can. Check the Denver/Boulder concert scene.