Route 78 West 1/10/2010 back
Show #453 Nebraska


 track  artist, song-label, format

01     Johnny Wright, Hello Vietnam-Decca, LP [1966]
02     Bruce Springsteen, Vietnam [demo, 1981]
03     Kenny Rogers, Ruby, Don't Take Your Love To Town, Capitol-CD [1969]
04     Rambling Tommy Scott, Uncle Sammy
05     Hank Williams, Deck Of Cards
06     The Byrds, One Hundred Years from Now
- break 10:25 am
07     Bob Dylan, He Was A Friend of Mine-Columbia, CD (1961)
08     Bruce Springsteen, Born In The USA #1 [demo]
09     Faron Young, Before I Die
10     Audrey Inman, Ballad Of The Brothers
11     Loretta Lynn, Dear Uncle Sam
12     Jason Isbell, Dress Blues-New West, CD
13     The Byrds, It's All Over Now, Baby Blue
- break 10:50 am
14     Bruce Springsteen, Born In The USA #2 [demo,]
15     CCR, Lodi [rare]
16     Son Volt, Jet Pilot-Sony BMG, CD
17     Bruce Springsteen, Born In The USA #3 [demo]
18     Marvin Rainwater, She's Gone
19     Lloyd Green, Okie From Muskokee-Prize, LP
20     The Byrds, May Jean Goes To Hollywood
21     Bruce Springsteen, Born In The USA #4 [demo]
- break 11:19 am
22     Patterson Hood, The Range War-Ruth Street, CD
23     Bruce Springsteen, Born In The USA #5 [demo]
24     Bob Dylan, The Times They Are A Changing [piano version, rare]
25     Bruce Springsteen, Club Soul City [demo]
- break 11:34 am
26     Johnny Horton, Electrified Donkey
27     Ray Wylie Hubbard, A Enlightenment B Endarkenment C There Is No C-Bordello Records, LP
28     Alasdair Roberts, Coral And Tar-Drag City, LP [2009]
29     Mark McGuire, Through The Open Window-CD
- break 11:19 am
30     Phosphorescent, Reasons To Quit-Dead Oceans, CD
31     Bruce Springsteen, Fade To Black [demo]

Notes: Uncle Jeff did a solo broadcast which featured a bunch of Springsteen demos cica 1981. This show has a few bonus tracks at the begining, so download it and see what they are.

Check the Denver/Boulder concert scene.